WORSHIP WITH US

Cafe with Sherry begins at 10 AM Sunday morning.
Worship begins at 10:30 AM.

New Song Virtual Services through Zoom.
Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 945 5635 8689
Password: 962233

We share our hospitality with you as soon as you walk in the door.
Someone will greet you, offer you breakfast snacks and coffee, and help you find a seat.
At New Song you truly are accepted, and we hope you feel that from your very first visit with us!

 

A Learning Experience

Poetry Discussions

Join us as we use poetry to open discussions on spirituality, meaning, and getting through the day while trying to stay sane!
Hope to see you via Zoom, Sundays, 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, October 18 "A Red Poppy" - Louise Gluck
Sunday, October 25 "Sheltered In Place" - Richard Levine
Sunday, November 1 "When Great Trees Fall" - Maya Angelou
Sunday, November 8 "The Sycamore" - Wendell Berry
Sunday, November 15 "The Diameter of a Bomb" - Yehuda Amichai
Sunday, November 22 "From: A Poem Traveled Down My Arm" - Alice Walker
Sunday, November 29 "Old Geezer" - A.R. Ammons
Sunday, December 6 "Masterpiece" - Amanda Lovelace
Sunday, December 13 "Better Than" - John Butler Trio
Sunday, December 20 "It's All Right" - William Stafford
Sunday, December 27 "Not Before I Mend My Own Wing" - Amanda Lovelace

 

New Song Youth

New Song offers lots of ways for you to connect with others and get involved. On Sunday mornings we have groups for all ages, including the following:

- New Song Kids (10:45 AM). Our youngest learners (K - 2nd grade) spend time at Resurrection House learning Bible stories, playing, and making projects. We have many dedicated teachers who lend their skills to this class.

- We also have a fully staffed nursery, for children 4 and under, available each week as well.

smiling kids